20 Parks Challenge

The Challenge
Visiting all Dutch National Parks within a year. There are 20 in total, spread out all over the country. Not by just stepping into them but also exploring them. Either by foot or by (mountain) bike. The challenge starts on October 1st 2013.

The Parks
1. De Alde Feanen (Friesland)
2. Schiermonnikoog (Friesland)
3. Lauwersmeer (Friesland)
4. Drents-Friese Wold (Friesland / Drenthe)
5. De Drentsche Aa (Drenthe)
6. Dwingelderveld (Drenthe)
7. Weerribben – Wieden (Overijssel)
8. De Sallandse Heuvelrug (Overijssel)
9. De Hoge Veluwe (Gelderland)
10. Veluwezoom (Gelderland)
11. Utrechtse Heuvelrug (Utrecht)
12. Duinen van Texel (Noord Holland)
13. Zuid Kennemerland (Noord Holland)
14. Oosterschelde (Zeeland)
15. De Biesbosch (Zuid Holland / Noord Brabant)
16. De Zoom – Kalmthoutse Heide (Noord Brabant)
17. De Loonse & Drunense Duinen (Noord Brabant)
18. De Groote Peel (Noord Brabant / Limburg)
19. De Maasduinen (Limburg)
20. De Meinweg (Limburg)

nice to meet you

My name is Antonette (Anto) and I’m a 30-something outdoor fan living in The Netherlands. Traveling is my passion (hence the username travelleranto) and I like to spend my journeys the active way, mostly by hiking and camping.

If I’m not on the way, I work as a product manager for a Dutch tour operator specialized in natural destinations, such as Alaska, Argentina and Iceland. When not in the outdoors or behind an office desk, I enjoy writing (for my own site but also some Dutch websites), photography and reading.

twitter: travelleranto